Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 410.557.7378 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

View Cart

Jarvis Appliance Reviews

review rating

In the past I have ordered and received a dishwasher. The delivery and installation went extremely well as planned. Great folks....... Tomorrow we will be receiving our new stove/oven. I am sure all will go smoothly!

Google Icon  David Gasper  11/30/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service. Over the years have used them for servicing our old appliances and this year purchased all new kitchen appliances. Nice, local, professional.

Facebook Icon  Holly Gibson Voelker  11/26/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They match prices of the big box stores. Install is cheaper and they send Americans out to install.

Facebook Icon  Morris Morris  11/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Ordered a washer for my elderly father. He was impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of the delivery team. Love being able to shop local and get wonderful customer service along with the discount pricing of the big box stores! Will definitely be shopping here again!

Facebook Icon  Lori Atwell Spencer  11/14/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I got a great washer and dryer and the two men that installed them were very nice. Great experience!

Facebook Icon  Jan Chapman O'Connor  11/13/2017

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon  Susan Ullman Eckhart  11/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Good prices, great service

Google Icon  House Hinkle  9/30/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The staff and service at Jarvis Appliance are definitely 5 star. From the time you walk into the door until the time you are signing your delivery ticket the could not be any nicer. We have bought multiple appliances over the years and had service calls completed and everything has been great. They go above and beyond, I highly recommend them.

Facebook Icon  Michele Hall  12/15/2016

We're honored Michele Hall chose to shop with us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just had our new refrigerator delivered. What a stress-free experience! The salesman Bob was very knowledgeable and helped us choose the perfect fridge for our family. The delivery guys Ian and Brian did a great job bringing in the fridge carefully. They put it together and made sure it was all working. They explained what they were doing and how the features worked. The guys even made sure to clean the front of the fridge so it was shiny! Thank you! Can't wait to get our next appliance upgrade at Jarvis!

Facebook Icon  Sherry Simone  6/10/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I recently purchased a washer from Jarvis. From the minute I walked in the door I knew I was making a good choice. The saleswoman, Elsie, was wonderful! Delivery/install team were equally good. My old model was being recalled by the manufacturer. I didn't realize until it was hauled away that I needed a serial number off the machine to get the rebate so I called and asked for help. They went above and beyond. These people were just amazing to deal with! Absolutely so kind, professional and helpful. I will never go anywhere else for an appliance purchase again! So glad I found them.

Yelp Icon  D S.  3/2/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

HUGE thank you to Josh & Kevin for delivering my new refrigerator on a Friday night! You both went above and beyond and we couldn't be more thankful. So proud to say that all of my appliances came from Jarvis! Buy local!

Facebook Icon  Dawn Miller  3/31/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have purchased the appliances for our homes from Jarvis for years. They went above and beyond recently for my elderly mom and uncle when they needed a new refrigerator. The new fridge we ordered took a week or so to come in and in the meanwhile they loaned them a fridge so they wouldn't be without. You don't find companies like this any more.  We have been and will continue to be loyal customers. Kudos Jarvis!

Yelp Icon  Dori L.  12/8/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Awesome! Went to sears first for a may tag and paid out the nose for deliery and conversion to lp. The delivery cancled because the sales rep entered the wrong contact info and had to wait 7 to 10 days for a refund. Went to Jarvis and purchased a speed queen for only 20 dollars more than our total from sears. Including conversion.

Google Icon  Jilian Howard  9/14/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

First time at Jarvis....Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable, great to have people who know what they are doing.......we are now customers for life!

Facebook Icon  Lynn LeTourneau Endlich  6/27/2014

Another great review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great selection, Great prices, personal customer service. A lost art of hometown friendly people. And I can't say enough of the after service and home repair work. Thanks.

Facebook Icon  JB Bratcher  12/17/2016

We're honored JB Bratcher chose to shop with us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

one stop shop

Google Icon  Tom Godfrey  5/30/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They have some beautiful appliances here. They have a lot of brands that you will not find at the big box stores. They seem nice.

Google Icon  Ashley Teresa  3/27/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Called them about refrigerator. Had delivered in 4 hours. Thank you .Bob

Google Icon  Sherry Melhorn  9/14/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great product really nice people

Google Icon  Robert Grant Jr  4/12/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Walking in needing a washing machine as mine was broken. Bob Evans understood what that meant...I was desperate! Told him I was tired of circuit boards...

Yelp Icon  Donna E.  6/2/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Had to wait a little while before we were helped but honestly I hate when the sales people mug you the second you walk in the door. Bob Evans was fantastic to deal with and extremely knowledgeable. Set us up with a great deal on a new fridge and gained a future repeat customer. Something to be said about going small/local business and they definitely prove why they're better than the big box stores.

Facebook Icon  Mike Simone  5/26/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

This is an outstanding company. From selection to installation, this company is the best. The installers were professional and the appliances are exactly what we wanted. Thank you.

Facebook Icon  David Buchanan  7/1/2017

Look what David Buchanan had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

True Customer ServiceI bought a dishwasher from them about two years ago, because I wanted the people I bought it from to be the same organization that installed it. The salespeople are low pressure, but extremely helpful. Installation was FAST and painless.Last weekend I opened my freezer to find a frozen waterfall where my icemaker was supposed to be. I did a little bit of research, and headed over, and went ahead and replaced the fridge, stove and microwave, to match the dishwasher. Again, a pleasant sales experience. And they worked with me on delivery.Today Jason and his partner (whose name I unfortunately did not catch) arrived early within the window they provided, always nice. They were pleasant, personable, and funny - despite the fact that it was a 90 degree day with a 109 degree heat index. They hustled everything in and out, carefully and quickly.But here's where they earned that fifth star. The back of the microwave was damaged. Damaged in a place I would never have known, and from the way it looked to me, probably would not have affected the operation of the unit. But they stopped and showed me and said they were calling in for a replacement. Jason wanted to put the old one back, but I told him if he brought my spare stand alone unit up from the basement they didn't have to. Not to throw disparaging remarks, but I have to wonder if the contractors for the hardware store, big box store or department store delivery guys would have done the same. I don't think I would ever consider a big box store again for appliances, and I'm happy to support this local business.

Google Icon  Chris K  7/19/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon  Alex Buwalda  1/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Diane Latronico  7/12/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon  Terry Vettas  3/11/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon  Thomas Bishop  6/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon  Gregory Cooks  8/14/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon  Cathi Welk  12/17/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Tracey Smith Barker  7/18/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Beautiful showroom and parts Dept guy was very helpful

Google Icon  Brad Ogle  6/14/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just bought a Weber Grill and over the stove microwave at Jarvis. The grill was deeply discounted as it was a floor model. Upon delivery it was determined...

Yelp Icon  Henry M.  9/22/2016

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Facebook Icon  Lisa Greer  3/28/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Sarah Fedele  6/2/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We bought all of our Jenn Air appliances from Jarvis and had a wonderful experience.  They know the products they sell, unlike the big box stores who constantly rotate employees.  The Jarvis Team were extremely professional, everyone from sales to delivery/installation.  They did a wonderful job installing all of the appliances.  Very thorough & clean!  I would highly recommend Jarvis to anyone looking to buy quality appliances with exceptional service.

Yelp Icon  Gary M.  2/16/2015

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We had a wall oven installed today and I have to say the experience from start to finish with Jarvis was the best customer service I have ever received. They took the time to come out and measure, schedule Little Electric to take care of an electrical estimate and then have our oven ordered before Thanksgiving. Even the installation was great. There was a minor hiccup with the available space, but the installers were able to shave things down and get it in just fine. The guys that installed were the most personable and professional installers I have ever had in my house. I will definitely use Jarvis again in the future for any appliances. Thank you for taking good care of us!

Facebook Icon  Ross DiEdoardo  11/24/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Nina Galluzzo  6/10/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Joelle Smith Fransham  7/27/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Washing machine agitator clutch problem, I usually do my own work, they had the part, it worked, it was cheap, what else can I say.

Google Icon  A Google User  10/14/2012

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service. This is the second time in 9 months I've used there service department (Maytag dryer and today my Kitchenaid dishwasher). Knowledgeable service staff, offered a next day appointment. Technician was on time, he had the necessary parts on hand both times (I did provide model number and description of malfunction). I paid a fair price for the work that was needed. I will continue to use Jarvis in the future.

Google Icon  A Google User  10/14/2012

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love Jarvis and the best local appliance store in Jarrettsville

Facebook Icon  Christian Dufour  12/17/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

It's not what you know but who. So if you know Jarvis you are connected.

Facebook Icon  Kevin Dufour  5/21/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The memorial day sales awesome!!! Great deals and good people to deal with.

Facebook Icon  Christian Dufour  5/29/2017

Another great review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Chris Frantz  8/23/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Tina Preston  7/21/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Chris Nevin  10/4/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Carmine Pantano  6/13/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Josh Otto  9/12/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Bobby Winterling  7/26/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Portillo Daniela Jimmy  12/3/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Rick Snyder  5/8/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I recently had my refrigerator go out on me. I called Sears because I thought I bought it there. There customer service was horrible, they couldn't' get to me until almost a week later. I had no freezer or cold in fridge, all food would be lost. I have a family of 7. I remembered Jarvis. I actually bought the fridg there. Turns out, they were out the SAME day within about 3 hours to fix my fridge. The guy had to even run back for a part. I was ready to buy new fridge, the guy said this will fix it for 300.00. He saved my food and my wallet! My fridge was fixed and running like new. They were awesome. I would buy my appliances there anytime. Thank you Jarvis!

Google Icon  A Google User  10/14/2011

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

Already a Jarvis Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Jarvis Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Angie's List Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Jarvis Appliance